HAVE YOU MET THE MUPPETS?

November 25, 2011

(PLEASE NOTE: BIG ESSAYS GOING ON HOLD FOR THE HOLIDAY WEEK. IN THE MEANTIME HERE A LITTLE THING TO ENJOY. HAPPY TURKEY-DAY FROM HULK!)

EVERYWHERE HULK GO LATELY HULK BEEN TALKING ABOUT HULK’S EXCITEMENT FOR THE NEW MUPPET MOVIE (AND AS OF LAST WEEK IT’S BEEN SINGING THE FILM’S PRAISES) AND YET HULK CONSTANTLY MET WITH THE SAME THING:

“Yeah, I never really watched the Muppets, so I’m not really int-” [OFF GLARE] “Oh god, pleasedonthurtmeohgodohgod.”

INVOLUNTARY THREATENING-HULK-GESTURES ASIDE, IT SEEMS LIKE THERE IS THIS PROFOUND CULTURE-HOLE IN MOST OF YOU, RIGHT WHERE YOUR MUPPETS SHOULD BE.

CHECK OUT THE ARTICLE ON BADASS DIGEST:

http://badassdigest.com/2011/11/24/film-crit-hulk-smash-wont-you-meet-the-muppets/

10 Responses to “HAVE YOU MET THE MUPPETS?”

  1. Did you tear up a little when you saw the picture of Kermit and Jim Henson on the wall of his office? I’m just curious. I mean… I uh, I didn’t, because I’m all tough and shit. Yep. Totally didn’t sniffle or anything.

    • FILMCRITHULK said

      NOPE. TOTALLY NO HULK TEARS AT ALL. ESPECIALLY NOT DURING ANY OF KERMIT’S SPEECHES OR ANYTHING. HULK TOTALLY NOT WISTFUL EITHER…

  2. seth said

    Just found this blog for the first time. Some of the articles look interesting, but there’s no way I’m going to read pages and pages of full-caps text. Consider changing your gimmick, or adopting an easier-to-read font, if you want to improve your readership.

    • FILMCRITHULK said

      THIS HAS ALREADY BEEN ADDRESSED SO MANY TIMES IT’S NOT FUNNY. HULK EVEN WROTE AN ARTICLE ON IT http://filmcrithulk.wordpress.com/2011/09/30/yes-internet-there-is-a-film-crit-hulk/

      • seth said

        But you don’t even write like the Hulk would talk. You just write in regular English, except in all caps. I see little point in this other than making it hard to read. At the very least, providing an alternate link in which the text is less annoyingly formatted would go a long way towards keeping this site in my reader. You seem pretty convinced, though, and this blog doesn’t appear to be hurting for readers, so I’ll just wish you well and say no more.

      • FILMCRITHULK said

        SORRY IF HULK SOUNDED SNIPPY IT JUST SOMETHING HULK HEAR EVERY SINGLE DAY. (BUT TO PUT IN PERSPECTIVE ABOUT 20 PEOPLE TELL HULK TO KEEP IT EVERYDAY), BUT IN GOOD NEWS: SOMEONE IN COMMENTS SECTION OF HULK’S ARTICLES ON BADASS POSTED AN DE-CAPITALIZING ADAPTER. SORRY HULK CAN’T FIND LINK.

        HULK THANK FOR WELL WISHES, BUT ULTIMATELY IT COME DOWN TO FACT HULK LIKE IT AND THE DISARMING EFFECTS ON READER.

  3. TNS said

    I am ashamed to admit that I have a culture-hole where my muppets should be. I’m so sorry, Hulk. But now that you’ve uncovered my glaring defect, I will try to remedy it.

  4. Going to finally see the movie this week. Showed my family The Muppets Take Manhattan on Blu-Ray over the weekend, and we’re following up with Muppets Christmas Carol before we head to the theater.

    Loved your writeup and I look forward to experiencing the film for myself. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 781 other followers

