HULK LOSES POLTERGEIST VIRGINITY!

June 11, 2012

… THAT MEANS HULK FINALLY SAW THE MOVIE… NOT THAT HULK HAD SEX WITH A GHOST.

ANYCRAP, IT WAS AWESOME! COLUMN RIGHT HERE:

http://badassdigest.com/2012/06/05/film-crit-hulk-smash-hulk-loses-poltergeist-virginity/

4 Responses to “HULK LOSES POLTERGEIST VIRGINITY!”

  1. trifoi said

    “THEY’RE NOT JUST AWESOME, KIND OR FUNNY. IT’S THAT THEIR SENSIBLITIES AND PERSONALITY SO LINE UP WITH YOUR OWN THAT YOU FEEL IT IN YOUR BONES. IT’S OUTRIGHT CHEMICAL. SOMETIMES YOU DIDN’T KNOW THIS PERSON AT ALL. SOMETIMES YOU’VE HEARD A MILLION THINGS ABOUT THEM BEFOREHAND. BUT THERE IS NO DENYING IT WHEN IT HAPPENS, AND YOU WONDER HOW YOU’VE EVER, EVER GOT BY IN YOUR LIFE WITHOUT THEM.”

    I have to confess that’s exactly what I feel when I read your pieces. The Edgar Wright one, the Avengers one, Doctor Who and basically everything else I’ve read written by you :) I am a film reporter in Romania and sometimes I write movie or TV reviews and I’ve learnt so much from you it’s basically changed the way I approach my articles. You’re basically my Tarantino. So thanks a lot for that, Hulk! Keep smashing on!

    • FILMCRITHULK said

      THAT’S A COMMENT SO LARGE AND IMPOSING HULK BARELY KNOW WHAT TO DO WITH IT, OTHER THAN TO SAY AN INCREDIBLE THANK YOU. HULK DOES THIS BECAUSE HULK LOVES IT AND WANTS TO CONNECT AND SHARE WITH PEOPLE AND WHAT YOU SAY IS THE KIND OF THING THAT NOT ONLY WARMS THE HEART BUT CONFIRMS THE PURPOSE OF EVERYTHING HULK DO. THANK YOU AND KEEP ON DOING WHAT YOU DO. CHEERS AND ALWAYS FEEL FREE TO DROP A LINE!

      • trifoi said

        well, I’m gonna keep reading and if I have something smart to say, I’ll drop a comment or a tweet :) and if I may have a request, I’d love to read an opinion on a Romanian movie. If you come by one!

  2. Asinus said

    Maybe the confluence of Spielberg and music are salient to me right now because I just recently watched a “The Importance of John Williams” (or a title very much like that) on ET, where the scene near the end where ET is boarding his ship has a music-less audio track. However, I thought it was interesting that you didn’t mention the effectiveness of Goldsmith’s score for the film. Carol Anne’s Theme (I think it’s called) with the child chorus is simultaneously warm, cute, and unsettling. If you didn’t sit through the entire credit sequence, I have to recommend that you go to Amazon and download the end credit music. The final movement is a reprise of that theme but ends with the children erupting in laughter… hideous laughter.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 833 other followers

